Me to We

  1. Me Jamie Thompson (flute), Gregory Millar (piano) 06:16
  2. I Wait For You Edwin Huizinga (violin), Erika Nielsen (cello), Gregory Millar (piano) 03:44
  3. Piano Piece No. 4, For Me & You Millar Piano Duo - Lisa Raposa & Gregory Millar 16:10


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.

Stream on SpotifyApple Music and iTunes

An utterly emotional exploration of the potency of love. The music will wrench your heart apart and then piece it back together again. Contemporary yet romantic. Sweeping strings, minimalist piano and the most heartfelt of flutes. This album masterfully takes you on the journey from me to we. Poignant and spellbinding.
Me opens this album with the study of a solitary figure who leads their life without a soul mate to share life’s moments with – enlightening and from the heart. I Wait For You is music that comes from the depths of your soul while waiting to find that person you could love so deeply – empty yet optimistic. The album concludes with the piece you never want to end. Lovers, together at last, create repetitive textures of joy – happy and hypnotic – as two people bring their lives together feeling true contentment in their own skin. Learn more about this album’s story…


Edwin Huizinga recording I Wait For You by Frank Horvat

Edwin Huizinga (violin), recording I Wait For You

Recording funded in part thanks to generous support from:

Executive Producers: Jeff & Liz Johnson. Plus Vince Tieri & Rosanne Allen; Gerard Bakker; Alden Campbell; Adrienne Cohen; Susan Nagy & Scott Collie; Lesley Kempson-Marsh & Carlos Gomes; Brien Hayes & Sabina Song; Lorne Hiro; Jenny How; Dan & Melissa Lebel; Lorna Livey; Wayne Mennecke; Jay & Karen Moonah; Adam Nihmey; Ella Poret; Dianne & Rob Roberti; Ted Scheniman; Ozlem & Emre Sencan; Mimi Spencer; Michael & Andrew Peng & Cherry Wu
Recording funded in part thanks to FACTOR, the Government of Canada and Canada's private radio broadcasters.

Me to We - composed by Frank Horvat


Contemporary Classical Chamber


Edwin Huizinga (violin), Gregory Millar (piano), Erika Nielsen (cello), Lisa Raposa (piano), Jamie Thompson (flute)

Composed & Produced By

Frank Horvat

Recorded At

The Canterbury Music Co. by Jeremy Darby and Julian Decorte,
12 May 2016

Mastered By

Dennis Patterson

Cover Photo

Jamie Thompson


I Am Who I Am Records

Release Date

18 September 2017

In Me to We the probing duos appear to tear through the composer’s innards not simply to discover his heart, but to gather its myriad pieces and bind them back together again. This is done, at Horvat’s urging, through dark, warm sounds that evoke healing, through music that is mysterious and exotic as well as long limbed and almost aria like without the vocals.
– WholeNote Magazine

Story behind the track

(album background info)
01 Me
02 I Wait For You
03 Piano Piece No. 4,
     For Me & You

Monthly Newsletter SIGNUP

Never miss the latest on new projects, music and videos!